Ronald Reagan stuck it to millennials: A college debt history lesson no one tells


Excellent article!

TEACHERWISE

Ronald Reagan stuck it to millennials:
A college debt history lesson no one tells

by Peter Lunenfeld

Dramatic, awful changes occurred on my generation’s watch
— and it amounts to a fiendishly successful conspiracy

That nostalgic time of year for newly minted college grads and their professors has now concluded. I admit to being affected by the academic robes I pull out for commencement, not to mention the students I’ve taught for the past four years, who are finally ready to make the leap into the “real” world.

This spring was a bit different. It marked the 30th anniversary of my own graduation from college. And as I headed east for my reunion, I thought about how my daughter (a sophomore) and the rest of her millennial cohort have inherited a radically different academic world than the one I toasted with my friends from the Class of 1984. The changes…

View original post 879 more words

Leave a Reply

