itmaybequitesimple

 

So, many people have probably seen this cartoon before. I saw it a few months ago after someone had posted it on Facebook. It has stuck with me ever since. I have never really been anti-veils. But I wouldn’t exactly say that I am pro-veil either. I guess you would say I am pro-choice. When France outlawed the wearing of head veils a couple years ago, it really didn’t sit well with me.

But I’m not writing this post to talk about the politics of head veils. This cartoon has stuck out in my mind for the few months. I think that it says so much about the culture of our society.

We are so quick to label things “evil” or “wrong” when in reality it is a cultural norm that is just different than what we are accustomed to. That being said, some days I find the idea…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

