Learning with age…


I thought that this was a great quote by Muhammad Ali…

Although I am not 50, I can say that I view the world through a much different lens now than when I was 20.   What about anybody else?  Do you see the world differently now than, say, 10 or 20 years ago?

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Learning with age…”

  1. Barneysday says :

    I wrote in a past post of a friend who had great difficulty with coming to grips with the realization that the rock solid views of the world he held at 20 turned out to be little more than a foundation of sand in his 40’s. A wise person once taught me that one has nothing to teach until 50.

    This is something I believe and am still learning well beyond 50.

    Great blog.

  2. Tea Party Slayer says :

    I would say my five years in California and the birth of my son improved my outlook a bit. Prior to that, I was obsessed with work and financial progress and had no attention span for people and the simple things. Cali sparked a love of the outdoors, and my son sparked a patience and genuine interest in enjoying quiet, simple moments with people. I liked a post you reblogged where he/she mentioned sitting quietly with his/her cousin for hours. Just sitting with my son on the deck and looking up at the trees for an hour is something I wouldn’t have the patience to do 15 years ago.

  3. fatherkane says :

    I see the World differently now because I can ‘see’ the World.
    A 100 years ago it could take 6 weeks to receive and respond to a letter. Now via the net, it takes 6 seconds.
    Too many see the differences we have as a threat.
    To few of us see it as this World is home to ALL of us.
    Great Post!

  4. fatherkane says :

    Reblogged this on The Last Of The Millenniums and commented:
    Great post and blog!

Leave a Reply

